Friday, October 30, 2015

DUI Costs in Virginia (703) 997-4800 Affordable DUI Lawyers in Virginia

Best DUI Attorneys In Virginia Contact the Johnson Law Firm at 703.997.4800 or visit or site to talk to a DUI lawyer that knows how to win big cases in Virginia.



The Commonwealth of Virginia classifies a first DUI infraction as a class 1 misdemeanor and imposes a fine ranginging from $250 to $2,500. The law also imposes a 1 year license suspension. The punishment increases if you were arrested with a BAC of 0.15 % or greater in which case your penalty may include a minimum five-day jail sentence. #VADUI #DUIAttorneyVirginia #BestDUILawyerVirginia Virginia DUI Check Us Out! Administrative Penalties A first offense DUI in Virginia results in administrative license suspension of one year. Reinstatement of a license requires completion of an alcohol safety and education program. If the driver was arrested with a BAC at or upwards of.15, the driver must utilize an ignition interlock unit upon reinstatement of his or her license. How Much Will it really Cost? To get an idea of how much money a primary offense DWI will cost you, check out our article on the cost of a DUI. Virginia DUI Criminal Penalties Some states refer to it as Driving Under the Influence (DUI), others refer to it as Driving While Intoxicated (DWI) and a minimal group of states called it Operating Under the Influence (OUI). (We generally describe it as "DUI" at this site.) This criminal offense usually includes either driving under the influence of alcoholic beverages to the extent it hinders your bodily as well as mental faculties, or operating a vehicle while you have a blood alcohol content of.08 or higher regardless of whether the alcohol consumption has had any type of effect on you. The charge is also mistakenly known as " drunk driving" although that term has no official meaning and is a misnomer because you don't have to be drunk (or driving) in order to be apprehended and convicted of a DUI.

First offense convictions carry no mandatory minimum period of incarceration for offenders, except if the offender had a minor passenger in the vehicle (mandatory incarceration of five days), if the driver had a BAC in excess of.15 (mandatory minimum incarceration of five days), or the driver had a BAC in excess of.20 (mandatory minimum incarceration of ten days).

The fine is $250, but if there was a minor passenger present, minimum fines raise by a minimum of $500, but to not greater than $2,500. Penalties do not incorporate expenditures sustained related to completion of terms of the verdict or applicable restitution directed by the courts. Guilty verdicts may be used in deciding on the nature of 2nd or future DUI offenses for a time period of Ten Years.

Obtaining Legal

Counsel No statutory language in the state of Virginia restricts pleading down DUI allegations into lower criminal offenses or even traffic infractions. The capability to do so, however, is generally dependent upon the use of legitimate counsel and the case-specific nature of each DUI arrest. Pending case-specific factors, dismissal of charges may also be possible.

If you are detained for DUI, then employing a DUI Lawyer proves to be the very best choice. Driving under the influence can have serious repercussions on you if you are involved in a car accident. You might deal with consequences like jail or prison, fines or fines, vehicle impoundment, and so on. The Lawyer DUI recognizes with the complexities and treatments involved with DUI charges and are your best bet if you find yourself in such a circumstance.

Take a moment and please subscribe to our new YouTube channel here: Johnson Law Firm 13478 Minnieville Rd #204 Woodbridge Virginia 22192 703-997-4800

No comments:

Post a Comment